Ramadan Log DAY 26: New Hobbies, New Stories

Again, it’s another potential night for Laylatul Qadr, so I’ll keep this post short.

It’s the final countdown of Ramadan! Our last chances to grab those last few moments of blessing and reward while the month is still upon us. I had been planning on posting a Kpop-related video on Monday, but seeing as I would be spending my last few days of Ramadan working on that, I’ve decided to postpone it. It doesn’t seem like a big deal on the surface, but this is me working on fixing my priorities. We have to start somewhere.

I discovered a potential new hobby today! Sound-mixing! I’ve been into video editing for a couple of years now, and I’ve always been impressed with people who can edit and mix together songs and sounds the way that I can with video, so I decided to give it a shot today. I’m nowhere near close to a final project, and what I have is pretty messy, but it’s a start. It was fun experimenting with a new software.

Finally, finally, finally the Muslims have found victory and peace in Martin Lings’s Muhammad. In today’s section, the Prophet (S) went back to Mecca to reclaim the Kabah as the house of Allah, removing all pictures and idols from inside. As he does this, he finds that more and more people of the Quraysh are finally seeing the light and pledging their allegiance to God and Muhammad (S).

“Having given orders that Hubal, the largest of the fallen idols, should be broken to pieces and that all of them should be burned, the Prophet had it proclaimed throughout the city that everyone who had an idol in his house must destroy it. He then withdrew to the nearby hill of Safa, where he had first preached to his family. Here he received the homage of those of his enemies who now wished to enter Islam, both men and women. They came to him in hundreds”

(Lings 301).

What a poetic and happy turn of events. Seeing Muhammad (S) get rid of the idols and be surrounded by his now thousands of supporters must have given the the people of the Quraysh the push they needed to embrace Islam. I remember how sad it was back in the beginning when the Prophet’s (S) own family members would completely abandon him because of what he was teaching, and now to see a lot of them come back is really nice.

*IFTAR PICTURE OF THE DAY*

My special Chicken Chili. This is one of my favorite dishes to make. I learned it my International Foods class back in high school and I'm so glad I kept the recipe. It's so good.

My special Chicken Chili. This is one of my favorite dishes to make. I learned it my International Foods class back in high school and I’m so glad I kept the recipe. It’s so good. If anyone wants the recipe, leave me a comment. (It’s spicy!)

Note: Tomorrow I won’t be posting anything for reasons I will divulge the following day. Stay tuned!

2 thoughts on “Ramadan Log DAY 26: New Hobbies, New Stories

  1. […] Source: Ramadan Log DAY 26: New Hobbies, New Stories […]

  2. Maria Zs says:

    Hey, I do read most of yor blogs. It’s great thet you educate and share your followers. I would love to have your recipe for chicken chili or any other recipes you would like to share 🙂

Leave a Reply

