#AtoZChallenge Day 8: How Dare You

H is for How Dare You

H

How Dare You.

How dare you hijack the name of my religion, of my people, of my cherished figures in history. How dare you steal the name of the Prophet’s beloved best friend, رضي الله عنه. He was an amazing, beautiful, admirable man and because of you people are now going to think of his name and be reminded of the violence and hate that you perpetuate.

Remember the uproar when Charlie Hebdo made their comic; you are doing more to ruin the reputation of our Rasulallah, صلى الله عليه وسلم, than a simple magazine could ever do. They made jokes; you are terrorizing lives.

Because of you, fanatics involved in a fringe movement, MY life is becoming more difficult. You are soiling the name of my religion. You are turning those I love and admire against me. When people see me, they will think of the horror that you do rather than the positive that I try to bring out every day of my life.

I have never really hated someone, and I would never wish Hell on anyone, but you are pushing my limits. It’s laughable that you call yourself “Islamic” considering there is nothing Islamic about you. And it is offensive to every breathing Muslim in the world that those words even come out of your mouth.

You are not a “State.” You are a group of bullies, and don’t think that the fact that my government gives you legitimacy changes that.

Even though I know you won’t read this – because judging by what you think is in the Qur’an, you don’t actually read – I need to get this out. I need people to know how much you infuriate me. I need people to know that while I follow the same religion you claim to work on behalf of, I wish you didn’t exist.

I know other factors were involved in your actions aside from pure hate, and that it had nothing to do with me. I know that you have nothing to do with me.

But it hurts, it physically hurts my heart, to know that my peers think you do.

4 thoughts on “#AtoZChallenge Day 8: How Dare You

  1. Bonnie Gwyn says:

    That must be so difficult!! Great blog!

  2. Umaima says:

    Even though I feel sad and know that violence, terrorism and intolerance are on the rise, I still pray. Pray to Allah for all those innocent lives being affected and for us Muslims who understand and practise our religion sincerely, to be protected from the evils of ISIS and terrorists all over the world. Ameen.

    Mashallah, great post. I hope your message will reach many misled people out there. Ameen.

  3. cassmob says:

    I feel for all followers of Islam who are shamed by the evil doings of terrorists. Sensible people know they do not represent Islam.

    @cassmob from
    Family History Across The Seas

Leave a Reply

