#AtoZChallenge Day 18: Rut

R is for Rut…

R.jpg

…Because that’s what I feel like I’m stuck in.

It’s the middle of the month and blogging every day is starting to take a toll on my energy and motivation. I was so excited at the beginning of the month for all of the topics I was going to cover, but this week I seem to have completely forgotten that excitement. I originally had a totally different topic for today, but I just wasn’t feeling it.

Today was a Ramadan-worthy day. Full of changes of plan and patience needed on my part. For the first time in months, I had created a solid schedule for myself for the day, hitting all of the tasks I needed to get done in a reasonable and timely manor.

Then I went to work and was unexpectedly given a huge task that I had little prior experience with.

When I got home and began to write my posts for “R,” I found myself at a loss for what to write. By the time I finally got going, I let myself be pulled into a conversation about a touchy subject that left me nothing but agitated.

Then before I could get back to work, I was pulled away again because a family member needed a ride.

In all of the craziness, I ended up accidentally missing Asr prayer.

Now I’m here, hours behind on the schedule that I was so excited about following. Wondering if I’ll ever be able to create a schedule for myself and stick to it.

I’m in a rut. But I keep reminding myself not to let it get me down. A lot of what happened today was out of the ordinary, a bad combination of coincidences. Tomorrow is a new day. Next week is a new week. God does not burden a soul with more than it can bear.

Leave a Reply

