#AtoZChallenge Day 21: Uncertainty

U is for Uncertainty

U

One of the things that makes me most uncomfortable is uncertainty. And at this stage of my life, practically everything about my future is uncertain.

Education Level. Job. Method of Transportation. Relationship Status. Income. Appearance.

I honestly cannot picture what any of it will look like.

A year ago, a teacher asked me to imagine myself five years from now. I couldn’t do it for the life of me. Then he asked me to imagine myself ten years from now, and that one was surprisingly much easier. Because ten years from now, I hope that all of the uncertainty will be sorted out and I’ll have the life I imagine “real adult me” having.

The next five years I feel will be a perpetual “sorting out” phase where I’ll have no idea which way is up except that image of my 30-something year old self.

Sipping tea. Taking care of the kids. Writing my next novel. InshaAllah.

Until then, who the hell knows.

One thought on “#AtoZChallenge Day 21: Uncertainty

  1. Umaima says:

    “Until then, who the hell knows.”
    That last sentence was so unexpected. 😂
    But I know the feeling, cause I too have no idea what I’ll be five years from now. All I do is trust Allah.

Leave a Reply

