#AtoZChallenge Day 25: YouTubers

Y is for YouTubers

Y

YouTube channels seem to be turning into my generation’s new form of TV. I definitely have my likes and dislikes in the YouTube universe, but every now and then I find a gem among the mediocre. I am here today to share with you one of those gems. My favorite YouTube channel.

Dina Tokio is a Muslim fashion blogger and YouTuber. A couple of years ago, she started a YouTube channel with her husband, Sid, and together they film vlogs of their life as well as the occasional advice video. In the last year, they had their first baby, and have been documenting the process of their journey as new parents.

MashaAllah, they seem like two very good people. In a world of bad role models taking over entertainment, these two are the exceptions to the trend. If you’re interested in checking them out, I would recommend the following two videos to start.

#Goals

One thought on “#AtoZChallenge Day 25: YouTubers

  1. tam says:

    These two make me laugh. I like their channel too. I discovered Dina through her instagram page. And through my cousin who was a fan. I didn’t really GET Dina’s fashion in line with being a hijabi. Namely because I don’t understand nor like fashion and I felt that her’s pushed many boundaries. Not even islamically. I just found everything she wore to be odd and did not understand why it was popular. Then I watched a couple of her videos and realised she was just a nice, funny gal. I have no interest in passing judgement on anyone and all these attacks she gets from the haram police are starting to annoy me, let alone her. Live and let live I say.

Leave a Reply

